News

Here's what's happening May 27 -31

Posted on May 24 2024

Thursday May 30 - Track Meet                                    Spirit Day - SPORTS DAY Friday May 31 - TT Kindergarten

Here's what's happening May 13 - 17

Posted on May 10 2024

Tuesday May 15 - Coaldale Baker Hot Lunch - for those that ordered Thursday May 16 - Grade 4 - Remington Carriage Museum Friday May 17 - PD DAY - NO SCHOOL

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on May 3 2024

Here’s what’s happening May 6 - 10   Wednesday May 8 - Hats on for Mental Health Friday May 10 - MW Kindergarten

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on April 26 2024

Here’s what’s happening April 29 -  May 3 Wednesday May 1 - Gr. 1 Clay Day                                     KG - to Rehoboth 12:30 - 2:30pm Thursday May 2 - Quest Theatre  …

Transition to RI Baker

Posted on April 23 2024

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on April 12 2024

Here’s what’s happening April 15 - 19 Monday April 15 - Roberto’s hot lunch, for those who ordered Tuesday April 16 - Spring Photos - ELP, Grade 1, 2A, 2B, 2C, 4C and Kindergarten Grad pictures…

Readymade Community Association Celebration of Indigenous…

Posted on April 12 2024

Here's what's happening April 1 - 12

Posted on March 28 2024

Here’s what’s happening April 1 - 12 April 1 - 5 - Easter Break NO SCHOOL Tuesday April 9 - Wear Blue for Autism Awareness Day Friday April 12 - MW Kindergarten                        …

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on March 22 2024

Here’s what’s happening March 25 - April 5    Wednesday March 27 - Franco’s Hot lunch - for those that ordered Thursday March 28  - Kindergarten report cards Friday March 29 - Good Friday - NO…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on March 14 2024

Here’s what’s happening March 18-22   Thursday March 21 - Rock your socks for Down Syndrome Day Friday March 22 - MW Kindergarten     Assembly

Registration open

Posted on March 8 2024

Here's what's happening March 11 - 15

Posted on March 8 2024

Here’s what’s happening March 11-15 NO SCHOOL FOR KINDERGARTENS - KINDERGARTEN INTERVIEWS TAKING PLACE Monday March 11 - Parent Council meeting 7:00pm Tuesday March 12 - Chopped Leaf Hot Lunch, for…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on March 1 2024

Here’s what’s happening March 4 - 8 Monday March 4 - KG fieldtrip - WestWind Gymnastics - MAKE SURE YOUR FIELD TRIP FORMS HAVE BEEN SIGNED & HANDED IN   Tuesday March 5 - KG fieldtrip - WestWind…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on February 8 2024

Here’s what’s happening February 12-16   Monday February 12 - Wiebe’s Hot Lunch, for those that ordered Parent Council Meeting 7:00pm   Wednesday February 14 - Red Shirt Day   Thursday February…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on February 2 2024

Here’s what’s happening February 5 - 9 Wednesday February 7 - Winter walk day   Thursday February 8 - Family Teacher interviews 4:00 - 7:30 pm ELP open house 4:30 - 6:30 pm   Friday February 9 -…

Here's what's happening Jan. 29 - Feb 2

Posted on January 29 2024

Here’s what’s happening January 29 - February 2 Tuesday January 30 - Subway hot lunch, for those that ordered Friday February 2 - MW Kindergarten

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on January 19 2024

Here’s what’s happening January 22 - 26   Monday January 22 - A1 Pizza hot lunch, for those who ordered Thursday January 25 - Parent information night 6:30 Friday January 26 - PD Day - NO SCHOOL

School Closed Friday January 12

Posted on January 11 2024

SCHOOL CLOSURE FRIDAY, JANUARY 12th. With the overnight lows expected to be in the -34 to -38 C range ( depending on your location) combined with wind chills, the morning commute to school will be challenging…

Parent/Guardian information Night

Posted on January 10 2024

2024-2025 Registration is now open

Posted on January 8 2024

Please note the changes to KINDERGARTEN programs available.  Click HERE to register.  

2023

The new school has a name!!!!

Posted on December 13 2023

Good morning parents and guardians,    We are excited to share that the Palliser School Division Board of Trustees has officially chosen 'Coaldale Prairie Winds Secondary' as the name for the new school. …

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on December 8 2023

Here’s what’s happening December 11-15   Friday December 15 - TT Kindergarten   LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year, our lost and found is quickly getting fuller.  Please remember to…

Here's what's happening this week

Posted on December 4 2023

Here’s what’s happening December 4 - 8   Monday December 4 - Winter Sweater Day Friday December 8 - MW Kindergarten           Assembly LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year, our lost…

Here's what's happening this week

Posted on November 27 2023

Here's what's happening this week: Wednesday November 29 - Tinfoil Accessory Day Thursday November 30 - Cupcake Sale Friday December 1 - PD Day - No School

JEES Spirit wear Store is open!

Posted on November 27 2023

https://jennieemerystore2023.itemorder.com/shop/home/  

JEES Spirit-Wear Store is now OPEN until December…

Posted on November 23 2023

Visit: https://jennieemerystore2023.itemorder.com/ to order. Orders are due by 10pm on December 10th.  No late orders will be accepted.  Please contact Public Image Co. directly at 403-381-3211 or…

Here's what's happening November 20-24

Posted on November 20 2023

Good morning, Here’s what’s happening November 20-24 Thursday November 23 - Wiebe’s Hot Lunch - For those who ordered Friday November 24 - PD Day - No School LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on November 10 2023

Here’s what’s happening November 13-17   Monday November 13 - No School LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year, our lost and found is quickly getting fuller.  Please remember to have your…

Class Photo's

Posted on November 7 2023

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on November 3 2023

Here’s what’s happening November 6 - 10:   Thursday Nov. 9 - Picture retakes Friday Nov. 10 - TT Kindergarten       Remembrance Day observance   LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year,…

Picture Retakes

Posted on November 2 2023

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on October 27 2023

Here’s what’s happening Oct. 30 - Nov. 3   Tuesday Oct. 31 - Halloween.  Dress up & Parade Friday Nov. 3 - MW Kindergarten   LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year, our lost and found…

Here's what's happening this week

Posted on October 23 2023

Here’s what’s happening Oct. 23 - 27   Tuesday Oct. 24 - Subway hot lunch for those that ordered Friday Oct. 27 - TT Kindergarten   LOST & FOUND As is normal for this time of year, our lost and…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on October 13 2023

Here’s what’s happening the week of October 16 - 20, 2023   Monday Oct. 16: Book fair 3:30-4:30pm Tuesday Oct. 17: Book fair 3:30-4:30pm Wednesday Oct. 18: Book fair 3:30-4:30pm Thursday Oct. 19:…

Please Advise the OFFICE of Child Transportation Changes

Posted on October 5 2023

Please ensure that communication regarding the transportation of your child is written in their agenda.  If plans change throughout the day, please contact the OFFICE.   We love DOJO, and it is a great…

Scholastic Book Fair!

Posted on October 5 2023

Save the Date! The Scholastic Book Fair will take place at JEES from: October 16-20, 2023 Mon-Wed/3-:30-4:30 Thursday/3:30-8pm Friday/ 8:30 - 12:30

Here’s what’s happening next week

Posted on October 1 2023

Hello everyone,  here’s what’s happening October 2 -6: Monday Oct. 2 - Terry Fox walk. Hot dog lunch. Remember to bring a toonie for Terry  Wednesday Oct. 4 - Picture Day for grades 3&4 and MW ELP…

Here's what's happening next week

Posted on September 22 2023

Here’s what’s happening next week:   Thursday Sept 28th: Cross Country Friday Sept 29th: MW Kindergarten                            Orange Shirt day   Please remember to go to School…

Important forms

Posted on September 20 2023

School Cash Online

Picture Day 2023

Posted on September 20 2023

Here’s what’s happening next week

Posted on September 15 2023

Here’s what’s happening Sept. 18 - 22nd   Tuesday Sept. 19 - 7:00pm School Council Meeting Friday Sept. 22 - PD Day - NO SCHOOL   We do also have some extra year books that are available for $25.00…

Here's what's happening September 11 - 15

Posted on September 9 2023

Here's what's happening this week: Thursday September 13th:  5:00pm Meet the Teacher's BBQ Friday September 15th: TT Kindergarten

School Start

Posted on August 29 2023

Kindergarten and Pre-school will be starting the week of September 11, your teachers will be reaching out to you with more information for Kindergarten and pre-school start up in the next few days, if…